Kellepotha for Alan Wookey Medal
Date of Event Berwick Cricket Club: Tue Mar 9, 2021 5:20PM


Congratulations to Ruwantha Kellepotha winning the Season 2020-2021 Alan Wookey Medal for the Turf 1 Fairest and Best award.

Polling a record 45 votes and the biggest margin in the medal's history with Leigh Booth from Hallam Kalora Park second on 28 votes.


Rooey amassed an aggregate of 353 Runs at an average of 44.13 and 34 Wickets (including a Hat-trick) at an average of 11.24 in an outstanding season. Key member of the Bears quest for this seasons T1 holy grail.


This makes the seventh Medal for Berwick Cricket Club


1987-1988 Brian Lambert

1989-1990 Gavan Wills

1998-1999 Paul Sperring

1999-2000 Gary Davidson

2000-2001 Andrew Cooper

2009-2010 Brad Francis

2020-2021 Ruwantha Kellepotha

Last updated: Tuesday March 9, 2021 5:36PM
Author: Peter Barnes